Amherst Town Council Committee of the Whole Minutes

Date: Time: Location:	February 24, 2025 5:00 pm Council Chambers, Town Hall
Members Present	Mayor Rob Small Deputy Mayor Hal Davidson Councillor Charlie Chambers Councillor Nic Furlong Councillor Terry McManaman Councillor Dwayne Ripley Councillor Kathy Wells
Staff Present	Jason MacDonald, Chief Administrative Officer Aaron Bourgeois, Director, Operations Andrew Fisher, Director, Planning & Economic Development Dwayne Pike, Chief, Police Services Greg Jones, Director, Fire Services Kim Jones, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer Krista Crossman, Director, Human Resources Sarah Wilson, Director, Finance Sharon Bristol, Director, Community Living Sean Payne, Corporate Communications Officer Natalie LeBlanc, Municipal Clerk
Others Present	Jim Lowther, VETS Canada Debbie Lowther, VETS Canada Bill Casey, Former MP, VETS Canada Advocate Jaczar, Jaczar Design and Construction

1. Call to Order

Mayor Small called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

1.1 Territorial Acknowledgement Mayor Small gave the Territorial Acknowledgement.

2. Closed Session Moved By Councillor Furlong Seconded By Councillor Wells That the Committee move to a Closed Session.

MOTION CARRIED

3. Adjournment

There being no further business, Mayor Small adjourned the meeting.