Town of Amherst Audit Committee Minutes

Date: Time: Location:	November 14, 2018 4:00 pm Council Chambers, Town Hall
Members Present	Darrell Jones, Council representative, Vice-Chair Jason Blanch, Council representative Sheila Christie, Council representative Wayne MacKenzie, Council representative Terry Rhindress, Council representative Vince Byrne, Council representative Jeff Brennan, Citizen representative Rob Small, Citizen representative
Members Absent Staff Present	David Kogon, Council representative, Chair Greg Herrett, Chief Administrative Officer Shelley Rector, Chief Financial Officer Sarah Wilson, Manager of Financial Services Natalie LeBlanc, Deputy Clerk Kimberlee Jones, Municipal Clerk

1. CALL TO ORDER

Councillor Jones called the meeting order at 4:00 p.m.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Moved By Councillor Rhindress Seconded By Deputy Mayor Christie That the agenda be approved as circulated.

Motion Carried

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES Moved By Deputy Mayor Christie Seconded By Rob Small To approve the minutes of the September 18, 2018 Audit Committee meeting.

Motion Carried

Let the minutes show that Councillor Blanch arrived at 4:05 p.m, Citizen Representative Jeff Brennan arrived at 4:10 p.m and Councillor MacKenzie arrived at 4:15 p.m.

4. IN CAMERA Moved by Councillor Byrne Seconded By Councillor Rhindress That the Committee go in camera.

Motion Carried

5. SECOND QUARTER RESULTS

The Manager of Financial Services reviewed the second quarter results, included as part of the agenda package.

6. CAPITAL BUDGET COMPARISON OF BUDGET TO ACTUALS-TO-DATE

The Chief Financial Officer distributed copies of the capital budget comparison of budget to actuals-to-date and reviewed it with the Committee.

Moved By Councillor Rhindress Seconded By Councillor Blanch To accept the second quarter results and capital budget comparison of budget to actuals-to-date reports.

Motion Carried

7. ADJOURN Moved By Deputy Mayor Christie Seconded By Councillor Byrne To adjourn the meeting at 5:35 p.m.

Kimberlee Jones Municipal Clerk

Councillor Jones Vice-Chair